THE SILENCE – (8 May 2019)

Blog Single

THE SILENCE – new music concert

8 May 2019, 19:00

Castle District Evangelical Church (1014 Budapest, Táncsics Mihály u. 28.)

The concert seeks the connections between music and silence, using also the vertical interior structure and acoustics of the church.

György Kurtág: Signs, games and messages
                       Message-consolation à Christian Sutter
                       Pilinszky János: Gerard de Narval
                       Im Volkston
                       Socrates’ Farewell
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello suite no. 2 in D minor BWV 1008 (selected movements)
Gergely Ittzés : Sound poems
Zoltán Jeney : Lungo i muri dei cimiteri del mondo
Tóru Takemitsu: Paths
Vincent Persichetti: Parable
Interludiums (by Ajtony Csaba and the performers)

Ditta Rohmann (cello) I Gergely Ittzés (flute) I Péter Solymosi (trumpet)

The third concert of the series NewSpiritMusic (2018-19). The concert series NewSpiritMusic includes four concerts focusing on four symbols: the equilibrium, the touch, the light, and the silence.

The concert is free.

Supporters: National Cultural Fund, UVic
Media partner: